Month: January 2015

January 31, 2015 • Uncategorized6 Comments

Books ‘n’ Blogger Unboxing

Books ‘n’ Blogger Unboxing

Before I show off what my swap partner got me, I would just like to thank the ladies at Chaotic Goddess Swaps for hosting this swap again. It’s my favorite swap to partake in. So thank you ladies, and also thank you to Jennifer over at Inner Workings of the Female Mind for being my swap partner and […]

Read More »


January 30, 2015 • Uncategorized4 Comments

Sarah Says Read These YA Series

Sarah Says Read These YA Series

Sarah Says is a feature on my blog where I recommend books from a certain category of my choosing. It was meant to be a bi-monthly thing and I am trying to get better at that. This year I’m working really hard at being organized (so far I’ve used my planned a lot but haven’t followed it lol). […]

Read More »


January 28, 2015 • Uncategorized0 Comments

Review: Beautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuire

Review: Beautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuire

Beautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuire  Series: The Maddox Brothers #2 Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing  Format: ebook Source: Bought  Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance Pages: 266 Goodreads: If A Maddox boy falls in love, he loves forever. But what if he didn’t love you, first?No-nonsense Liis Lindy is an agent of the FBI. Deciding she is married […]

Read More »


January 25, 2015 • Uncategorized0 Comments

Review: Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley

Review: Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley

Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley Series: Rock Chick #1 Publisher: Youwriteon Format: ebook Source: Bought Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Chick Lit  Pages: 412 Goodreads: Indy Savage, cop’s daughter, rock chick and used bookstore owner, has been in love with Lee Nightingale, once bad boy, now the man behind Nightingale Investigations, since she was five years […]

Read More »


January 22, 2015 • Uncategorized0 Comments

ARC Review: Inherit Midnight by Kate Kae Myers

ARC Review: Inherit Midnight by Kate Kae Myers

Inherit Midnight by Kate Kae Myers  Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Children’s Publication Date: February 10th, 2015  Format: e-ARC Source: NetGalley  Genre: YA, Contemporary, Mystery  Pages: 400 Goodreads: The Competition:Outlandishly wealthy Grandmother VanDemere has decided to leave her vast fortune to the family member who proves him or herself worthiest-by solving puzzles and riddles on a whirlwind race […]

Read More »


January 21, 2015 • Uncategorized2 Comments

Review: Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Review: Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher  Series: Never Never #1 Publisher: Hoover Ink  Source: Bought  Format: ebook Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance Pages: 140  Goodreads: Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen. Complete strangers since this morning. He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.  2014 was the […]

Read More »


January 21, 2015 • Uncategorized0 Comments

Cover Reveal: All Played Out by Cora Carmack

Cover Reveal: All Played Out by Cora Carmack

Hey everyone, today I am sharing something awesome today! I’m a huge fan of Cora Carmack and all of her books, but the Rusk University series might be my favorite (I was born and raised on college football!), so I’m super stoked to be sharing the cover of the third installment of the series with everyone, […]

Read More »


January 18, 2015 • Uncategorized2 Comments

Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall

Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall Series: The Conspiracy of Us #1  Publisher: Putnam Juvenile  Format: ebook Source: Source  Genre: YA, Mystery, Thriller  Pages: 336 Goodreads: A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance–perfect for fans of Ally Carter Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop […]

Read More »


January 14, 2015 • Uncategorized0 Comments

Review: Better When He’s Bad by Jay Crownover

Review: Better When He’s Bad by Jay Crownover

Better When He’s Bold by Jay Crownover Series: Welcome to the Point #1 Publisher: William Morrow  Format: ebook Source: Bought Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance Pages: 384 Goodreads: Welcome to the Point There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter. Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax isn’t […]

Read More »


January 10, 2015 • Uncategorized9 Comments

Stacking the Shelves (49)

Stacking the Shelves (49)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme created by Tynga’s Reviews that is all about sharing the books that are being added to your shelves. It could be physical books, ebooks library books, any books really! I think this might be my biggest book haul to date, so I hope you stay until the end, but if not […]

Read More »